Monday, December 19, 2016

Monday, December 12, 2016

Saturday, November 12, 2016

Ep. 112 - Strange Moonlight

After a bit of a hiatus, Top 5 Film is back with Ep. 112. We review Marvel Studios second feature of Phase Three "Doctor Strange" along with an independent film titled "Moonlight." Both films feature transitions in their main characters giving us an easy bridge between the two, but also there's been so many film since last we recorded we had to include two.

Saturday, August 13, 2016

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Thursday, May 26, 2016

Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Saturday, May 7, 2016

Wednesday, April 6, 2016

Monday, March 7, 2016

Sunday, February 28, 2016

Monday, February 15, 2016

Ep. 101 - True Love Never Dies

The merc with a mouth finally has a R-rated movie in theaters and it is making a ton of money. Top 5 Film review "Deadpool" directed by Tim Miller and written by Rhett Rheese & Paul Wernick. Further discussion includes Box office success, determination to get this project made, MPAA rating /content, as well as the future for the character.

Saturday, February 13, 2016

Monday, January 18, 2016

Ep. 100 - Top 5 of 2015

2015 is over and it's time for us to reflect on the year. Along with narrowing down and listing our collaborative Top 5 for 2015, we talk about the Academy Award nominations for the year as well as the Top 10 domestic box office releases. We also look ahead at movies slated for 2016, what to get excited about and what to roll our eyes at. Being our 100th episode we celebrated by changing our intro and outro theme, enjoy. As with all of our episodes, spoilers are discussed.